Test Preparation

IELTS stands for International English Language Testing System. It assesses the English language skills of candidates who want to study, work or migrate to English speaking countries. It is owned and conducted jointly by IDP Education (IELTS Australia), the British Council, and the University of Cambridge. There are two modules in IELTS test: Academic and General Training.
Academic Module is conducted for those candidates who wish to study at undergraduate or  postgraduate levels in English speaking countries such as USA, UK, Australia, Canada, and New Zealand.   General Training Module is administered for those candidates who wish to migrate to English-speaking countries or enroll in trainings or short-term courses below degree programs.

Test Format

IELTS test consists of four subtests: Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking. Listening and Speaking are the same for both Academic and General Training modules, yet there are some differences in Reading and Writing subtests

The Test Components

Other Preparation

Quick Enquiry